top of page


Last Wednesday night’s club evening (27th July) the GCC Inc Annual General Meeting was held which resulted in the nomination and election of the Committees office holders (President; Vice-President; Secretary and Treasurer) and ordinary members.

The evening witnessed the re-election of last-years office holders but with one alteration being the change of Paul Franks from Vice-President to President and Nick Abbott-Young from President to Vice-President.


The AGM saw the retirement of 2 ordinary members (Sandy Mahon and Toni Orlando) and the election of 3 new members (Sue Wilson; Sheryle Griffiths and Robert Long) as the number of ordinary members was increased from 6 to 7 for the next year.


The clubs new committee comprises:

President:                      Paul Franks

Vice-President:             Nick Abbott-Young

Secretary:                      Paul Muir

Treasurer:                      Sandra McArthur

Ordinary Members:     Steve Davies

                                        David Rendle

                                        Lyndall Abbott-Young

                                        Chris Reichl

                                        Sheryle Griffiths

                                        Sue Wilson

                                        Robert Long


Congratulations to all the 2022-23 GCC Committee members and welcome on board to those new members. Also a thank you to the retiring committee members for their service over the past year.


During the evening we also observed the appointments of a variety of club members to a significant number of non-committee positions. Congratulations to these individuals and thank you for offering your time and expertise in your respective roles for the year ahead.




bottom of page